Finally 2000+ calories

Over the past 8 months I have lost 14 lbs. without intentionally wanting too. I am an intense active person who plays football in America, training and preparing our bodies for the season is very demanding.

I want to gain my weight back through muscle. I am using myfitnesspal and today was the first day in a while I have reached over 2000calories. 

My day consisted of:

Breakfast- oatmeal, yoghurt, toast with jam.

Snack 1- banana

Snack 2- whey protein powder, banana , milk and oats

Lunch – egg sandwitch on wheat bread

Snack 3 – grapes 

Dinner- chicken tikka with rice

Snack 4 – cinnamon bun( a little treat) 

Waking up early allows me to eat a goodbreakfast  and get plenty of snacks in between!

I train x2 a day. One session  my team and  one session in the gym on my own. I am burning between 500-700 calories a day through exercise.
My goal is to gain 0.5lbs a week. I need to be eating 2500-3000 calories a day in order to gain muscle mass and apply the correct weight training routines!

Obtaining enough sleep and keeping hydrated are also important. 

Leave a Reply

