NEWYORK 🛫 SWEDEN 

Today is the day I have been working up to. When I found out in December 2016 I was going for a professional soccer tryout, something in my mind changed and I was even more motivated to achieve something great!

I have worked hard up to this point I feel fit and rested for my 2 weeks tryout in Malmo, Sweden for LB07! I am extremely excited! 

My day began at 1230pm Friday afternoon as I took the train from Bridgeport to New York, grand central station. I arrived at the airport early with plenty of time before I board. 

My flight is at 23:00. I land in Copenhagen, Denmark 12:10 Saturday afternoon. Then I will take a train across Europe’s  longest rail road bridge into malmo! 

I love travelling and exploring and I get to do this alongside what I love the most – playing football. I am extremely lucky,grateful  and excited for this opportunity! 

Day 2 to follow 🇸🇪

Leave a Reply

